Areas We Cover in South East England

South East England is the third largest region of England, out of all the nine official regions. Also, out of all the other regions, apart from the Greater London district, it doesn't have an elected government and is the most populated region with a population of over 8.5 million (as of 2011). It consists of Kent, Surrey, Oxfordshire, East Sussex, West Sussex, Hampshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and the Isle of Wight. The entire region is renown for its countryside, as well as the North Downs, the Chiltern Hills and the New Forest and South Downs national parks.

A significant place of interest is the basin the River Thames forms, which is called the Thames Valley. The South East part of England is also host to a large variety of sporting events, such as the annual Henley Royal Regatta, the Epsom Derby and the Royal Ascot. A large media landscape dominates this region of England, as it houses many media establishments, such as BBC South and BBC South East, BBC Radio stations for every area of the region and additional television and radio stations.