Dartford Areas We Cover

River DanetThe town of Dartford, is the main town in the Borough of Dartford, located within the county of Kent. The town lies right between Kent and Greater London, bordering the Borough of Bexley in London and the Borough of Thurrock in Essex. Historically, Dartford was market town during the middle ages, as well as an important waypoint for both pilgrims and travellers, heading to Canterbury.

In later years, the district began developing industrially, mostly with agriculture, such as the brewing of beers and ales, lime-burning, as well as chalk-mining. Currently, Dartford is a principal commuter town for the district of Greater London. Some of the nearby locations include Albany Park and Joydens Wood, in addition to Purfleet, Wilmington, Stone and Crayford. Dartford is rich in artistic and leisure venues, the most prominent being The Orchad Theatre, The Mick Jagger Centre (named after The Rolling Stone's Vocalist who is from Dartford), the Dartford F.C. and Crown Alexandra F.C.. Concerning the transportation, Dartford has a busy railway junction - the Dartford railway station, which services three routes, as well as a multitude of bus lines.